Smarter choices for power, solar & everyday charging
INDEPENDENT PRODUCT INFORMATIONApple

Apple 40W Dynamic Power Adapter with 60W Max | Wall Charger, 1 Port, Compatible with iPhone 17 and iPhone Air, Travel-Ready Design

Compare verified product specifications and check the current offer on Amazon.

View on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, SmallEnterpriseD earns from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Information displayed on Amazon at purchase applies.

Saved product details from the original catalog import. Confirm current specifications on Amazon before purchasing.

INDEPENDENT PRODUCT GUIDE

What to know about Apple 40W Dynamic Power Adapter with 60W Max | Wall Charger, 1 Port, Compatible with iPhone 17 and iPhone Air, Travel-Ready Design

This editorial focuses on the Apple 40W Dynamic Power Adapter with 60W Max, a single-port wall charger that the listing identifies as compatible with iPhone 17 and iPhone Air and described as travel-ready. The guidance below is product-specific and strictly reflects the catalog information supplied. Where the snapshot lacks technical detail or current status, I explain what shoppers should confirm before buying and how the labeled attributes could affect real-world decisions.

What the product name actually tells you

The product name is the primary source of verifiable detail here. It presents a power‑label phrased as “40W Dynamic Power Adapter with 60W Max,” states a single-port design, and calls out compatibility with iPhone 17 and iPhone Air. It also describes a travel-ready design. Those phrases come from the listing snapshot and are useful starting points, but they are not the same as a full technical spec sheet. Use the name to set expectations, but plan to confirm port type, exact output behaviour, and compliance data with the seller or manufacturer before relying on the adapter for specific devices or travel needs.

Compatibility and port considerations

The listing identifies compatibility with iPhone 17 and iPhone Air, which suggests the adapter is intended for modern Apple handsets. The snapshot does not list a port type (for example, USB‑C or Lightning) or the presence of any cable, so you must verify what connector interface the adapter uses. If you need to charge other phones, tablets, laptops or accessories, don’t assume broader compatibility from the model name alone—check the exported connector and supported power profiles from Apple or the retailer to confirm it will work with other devices.

Understanding the labelled power range and what to verify

The product name contains two power figures: “40W Dynamic” and “60W Max.” Those labels indicate the manufacturer’s marketed range, but the snapshot does not include a technical explanation of what dynamic output means in practice, nor how the 60W maximum is reached. For purchasing decisions, verify with authoritative documentation whether those values refer to peak power, whether the adapter adjusts wattage by device, and how the single port behaves under different loads. If you need guaranteed sustained output or specific power-delivery profiles, request the official spec sheet or product manual.

Travel readiness and physical design points to check

The listing calls the unit travel-ready, which suggests a compact form or foldable prongs, but the snapshot provides no physical dimensions, prong type, or international plug options. Before relying on it for travel, confirm practical aspects: plug type and whether it suits your destinations, any carry case or folding prongs, and the adapter’s measured size and weight. Also verify thermal behavior and whether the vendor documents continued safe operation in a variety of ambient temperatures—information not present in the snapshot but important for travel-focused use.

Safety, certifications, and seller information to confirm

This catalog snapshot does not include safety certifications, agency marks, or warranty information. For electronics, especially power adapters, you should always confirm the presence of recognized safety approvals (for example, nationally or regionally recognized marks) and clear warranty or return policies. Because the source is a saved listing snapshot and noted as not current, also verify the seller or Apple’s official product page for up-to-date compliance statements and documented safety features before purchase.

Who should consider it?

This Apple-labeled single-port adapter is best suited to buyers who want a compact mains charger marketed by Apple, with a power-range label that suggests variable output and explicit compatibility with iPhone 17 and iPhone Air. It may appeal to travelers seeking a branded wall charger, provided they confirm port type and safety certifications. It’s less suitable for buyers who need detailed continuous-power guarantees, multi-device charging, or full technical spec transparency without further verification.

Before you buy

Because this is a saved catalog snapshot and the listing lacks a full specification sheet, verify four things before you buy: the exact port type and whether a cable is included; what the “40W Dynamic / 60W Max” label means in the official spec sheet; documented safety certifications and regional plug compatibility; and current availability, price and warranty details from Apple or an authorized seller. The snapshot should not be treated as current or exhaustive technical documentation.

Reasons to consider

  • Branding: Identified as an Apple product, which matters for buyers who prefer first‑party accessories (evidence: brand).
  • Power labeling: The name includes a marketed power range—“40W Dynamic” with a “60W Max” designation—that signals variable output capabilities on the listing itself (evidence: product_name).
  • Single-port simplicity: The listing explicitly states a one-port wall charger, which can simplify use and troubleshooting for single-device charging (evidence: product_name).
  • Device callouts: The product name lists compatibility with iPhone 17 and iPhone Air, useful for buyers focused on those models (evidence: product_name).
  • Travel-oriented claim: The name describes the unit as travel-ready, indicating the listing positions it for portability (evidence: product_name).

Limitations and unknowns

  • Unknown: The snapshot does not specify the adapter’s port type (for example, whether it uses USB‑C) — verify the connector before purchase.
  • Unknown: Safety certifications and approvals are not listed in the snapshot; confirm relevant marks and compliance documentation.
  • Unknown: The snapshot is noted as not current; availability, pricing, and product details may have changed since this capture. Confirm with the manufacturer or an authorized seller.

Our bottom line

The catalog snapshot identifies an Apple-branded single-port wall charger marketed as a 40W dynamic adapter with a 60W maximum and compatibility with iPhone 17 and iPhone Air. Those elements provide a starting point, but the snapshot omits critical technical and safety details. Before deciding, confirm the actual port type, the meaning of the power figures in the manufacturer’s technical documentation, and up-to-date safety certification and warranty information from Apple or an authorized reseller.

Common questions

Does this adapter include a cable?

The provided snapshot does not state whether a charging cable is included. The product name describes it as a single-port wall charger but does not mention bundled accessories. Verify with the seller or Apple product listing whether a cable is included or must be purchased separately.

What does “40W Dynamic with 60W Max” mean for charging?

The listing text includes those power figures, but the snapshot does not explain how they apply in practice. To understand whether those figures refer to sustained output, peak burst power, or device-dependent scaling, request the official spec sheet or manufacturer documentation for a clear explanation.

Is this adapter safe for international travel?

The name calls the product travel-ready, but the snapshot does not list plug types, voltage range, safety approvals or certifications. Confirm the plug configuration, rated input voltage range and recognized safety marks for the regions you plan to visit before relying on it for international travel.

Will it reliably charge devices other than the listed iPhones?

The snapshot explicitly mentions compatibility with iPhone 17 and iPhone Air, but it does not provide a general compatibility list or power-delivery profiles. If you plan to charge other phones, tablets or accessories, confirm connector type and supported power profiles in the official specs to ensure compatibility.

Editorial guidance is based on the product information available to SmallEnterpriseD. Confirm specifications, compatibility, price and availability with the retailer before purchasing.

EXPLORE ALTERNATIVES

Related products