What to know about Greenmagic Portable 400 Watt Foldable Solar Panel Lightweight 40V/10A MC4 | 23.5% High Efficiency, IP67 Waterproof, 30°-80° Adjustable Kickstand with Power Station for Camping RV Emergency Power Backup
The Greenmagic Portable 400 Watt Foldable Solar Panel presents a compact, camp‑style solar charger described in the listing title with a 400 Watt rating, a 40V/10A MC4 output, 23.5% efficiency, IP67 waterproofing and a 30°–80° adjustable kickstand. This guidance explains how those headline specs map to buyer decisions, what is stated in the snapshot evidence, and what important details are missing that you should verify before purchase or use.
Key specifications and what they actually tell you
The product title bundles multiple technical claims: a 400 Watt maximum output, a 40V/10A MC4 output interface, 23.5% panel efficiency, IP67 waterproof rating and an adjustable kickstand spanning 30°–80°. Taken together, those items describe a relatively powerful portable foldable panel design intended for outdoor use and connection via MC4-style wiring. The title also uses the word "Lightweight"; that describes intended portability but the snapshot does not provide an actual weight figure. Use the title facts to shortlist the unit, but treat the title as a summary rather than a complete specification sheet.
Compatibility and connectors — what to confirm
The listing indicates an MC4 output at 40V/10A. MC4 is a common solar connector family, but compatibility depends on the matching connector type and whether your power station or charge controller accepts that voltage and connector. The snapshot does not provide explicit information about included adapter cables, whether the MC4 is wired for direct connection to popular power-station brands, or any recommended charge controllers. Before buying, verify the exact cable and adapter contents, confirm your power station or controller supports that voltage and connector type, and check whether a separate MC4-to-DC or MC4-to-brand-specific adapter is required.
Portability, mounting and weather resistance
The title claims the panel is foldable and lightweight and includes a 30°–80° adjustable kickstand, which suggests it’s designed for ground or table setup where angle tuning matters. The stated IP67 rating in the title indicates a high level of ingress protection (dust-tight and protected against temporary immersion), according to the wording in the snapshot. That makes it appropriate for exposed outdoor use, provided the rating applies to the full assembled unit rather than only the junction box (the snapshot does not clarify). Confirm the construction details, case sealing points and carry hardware if durability in wet or sandy environments matters to you.
Real-usage trade-offs and practical limitations
A high nominal output and quoted efficiency look appealing, but real-world power available to your devices depends on system-level factors not present in the snapshot: actual operating voltage under load, temperature effects, shading sensitivity, and whether the panel is rated at peak (STC) conditions. The listing does not present a complete electrical spec sheet, open-circuit voltage, short-circuit current, or manufacturer guidance about best operating conditions. Be prepared for the typical gap between a labeled maximum output and what you’ll see in everyday conditions, and verify return, service and technical support policies before relying on this unit for critical backup.
Installation, accessories and what the snapshot omits
The product title references a foldable design and kickstand but the snapshot lacks parsed specifications for items buyers commonly need: included cable lengths, number of panel sections in the foldable assembly, weight, case material, connector polarity labeling, and whether included fasteners or carry cases are supplied. Installation needs (stake points, roof or RV mounting brackets) are not listed. If you plan to use this with a specific power station, solar charge controller, or in a fixed mount, confirm exactly which accessories come in the box and which must be purchased separately.
Who should consider it?
Best for buyers who want a high‑rated foldable solar panel intended for outdoor and emergency use and who are prepared to verify compatibility with their power station. The headline 400 Watt rating, MC4 output and IP67 claim make the unit a candidate for camping, RV use and temporary backup setups—provided you check connector compatibility, included accessories and the absence of detailed electrical and mechanical specifications in the snapshot.
Before you buy
This snapshot contains headline claims but omits many verification‑level details. Before purchase, confirm the actual included connectors and cable lengths, the unit weight and folded size, whether MC4 adapters are supplied, and clarify what the IP67 rating covers. Also ask the seller or manufacturer for a full spec sheet that shows open‑circuit voltage, short‑circuit current, and any recommended operating voltage window for target power stations or charge controllers.
Reasons to consider
- Headline-rated 400 Watt output (as stated in the product title).
- Specified 40V/10A MC4 output interface listed in the title, which is a common solar connector type.
- Quoted 23.5% panel efficiency claimed in the listing title.
- IP67 waterproof rating stated in the title, indicating strong ingress protection according to the snapshot.
- Adjustable kickstand with a stated range of 30°–80°, useful for angle optimization.
Limitations and unknowns
- Unknown: The snapshot does not list actual weight or folded dimensions—these are not provided and should be verified before assuming easy portability.
- Unknown: Box contents and included adapter cables or connectors are not specified in the snapshot; confirm whether MC4-to-device adapters or cables are included.
- Unknown: The snapshot lacks a detailed electrical specifications sheet (open-circuit voltage, short-circuit current, operating range) and does not state measured real‑world output or performance.
Our bottom line
The Greenmagic Portable 400 Watt Foldable Solar Panel, as described in the saved listing snapshot, offers an attractive set of headline features: a high nominal output, MC4 interface, quoted efficiency, IP67 rating and adjustable kickstand. Those attributes point to a product intended for portable outdoor power generation, camping and emergency backup. However, the snapshot omits key verification details—weight, full electrical specs, included cables and exact scope of the IP67 rating—so treat the title claims as a starting point and confirm the missing technical and accessory information before committing to a purchase for critical uses.
Common questions
Does this unit include MC4-to-DC adapter cables or connectors for popular power stations?
The snapshot lists a 40V/10A MC4 output in the title but does not specify included adapters or cable types. Verify with the seller or manufacturer which cables and adapters are included and whether a separate MC4-to-power-station adapter is required for your equipment.
What does the IP67 rating cover on this product?
The title states IP67 waterproofing, which in general indicates dust-tight protection and protection against temporary immersion. The snapshot does not clarify whether IP67 applies to the entire assembled unit, panel surfaces, junction box or only specific components—ask the vendor for precise IP testing details if waterproofing is critical.
Is the panel suitable for RV rooftop mounting or only for ground/camp use?
The listing emphasizes a foldable design and a 30°–80° adjustable kickstand, which suggest camp and ground setups. The snapshot does not list mounting hardware or roof‑mount compatibility. If you need rooftop mounting or permanent installation, confirm available brackets, attachment points and wind‑load guidance.
How does the 23.5% efficiency claim affect real output in the field?
A 23.5% efficiency figure in the title indicates the panel technology's claimed conversion efficiency under standard conditions. The snapshot does not provide standard-test conditions, temperature coefficients, or expected field output data. Expect real-world output to vary with sun angle, shading, temperature and system connections; request a full spec sheet for detailed performance metrics.
Editorial guidance is based on the product information available to SmallEnterpriseD. Confirm specifications, compatibility, price and availability with the retailer before purchasing.




