Smarter choices for power, solar & everyday charging
INDEPENDENT PRODUCT INFORMATIONR∞RasTech

RasTech for Raspberry Pi 5 GaN PD 27W Power Supply 5.1V 5A USB-C Pi 5 Power Adapter for Raspberry Pi 5 16GB/8GB/4GB/2GB

Compare verified product specifications and check the current offer on Amazon.

View on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, SmallEnterpriseD earns from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Information displayed on Amazon at purchase applies.

Saved product details from the original catalog import. Confirm current specifications on Amazon before purchasing.

INDEPENDENT PRODUCT GUIDE

What to know about RasTech for Raspberry Pi 5 GaN PD 27W Power Supply 5.1V 5A USB-C Pi 5 Power Adapter for Raspberry Pi 5 16GB/8GB/4GB/2GB

This RasTech-branded power adapter is listed specifically for Raspberry Pi 5 systems and is described in the catalog snapshot as a GaN PD 27W USB-C power supply with a 5.1V 5A rating. The listing name suggests it targets Pi 5 variants (16GB/8GB/4GB/2GB). Because the source is a saved catalog snapshot and not a live or independently tested review, this guide explains what those label claims mean, practical decision points for Pi owners, and the checks you should make before buying or relying on it.

What the model name actually tells you

The product title in the snapshot carries several explicit claims: it is a GaN PD (Gallium Nitride power delivery) adapter marketed at 27W output and lists an electrical target of 5.1V 5A via USB-C for Raspberry Pi 5. Those words convey intended use: a USB-C PD adapter designed for Pi 5 systems. However, a listing title is not a test result. Treat each claim as a statement to verify: confirm the adapter’s labeled output and GaN construction on the seller’s spec sheet, check whether GaN is used for size/efficiency reasons, and look for independent confirmation (manufacturer spec page, photos of labeling) before assuming performance or safety.

Compatibility with Raspberry Pi 5

The listing explicitly targets Raspberry Pi 5 models including 16GB, 8GB, 4GB and 2GB. That indicates the seller intends this adapter for the Pi 5 platform. Compatibility in practice depends on the Pi’s power requirements, the adapter’s actual delivered voltage and current, and the cable used. From the snapshot you can rely only on the claim that it is meant for Pi 5; you should verify whether the product packaging or specification sheet specifically states Raspberry Pi compatibility, and whether the seller notes any constraints for peripherals or HATs that alter power draw.

Electrical label and practical implications

The listing name includes a numeric label of 27W and a voltage/current of 5.1V 5A. Those figures, as presented in the snapshot, describe the seller’s intended output. In practical terms, verify the adapter’s label and any supplied documentation to ensure those exact values are printed on the unit. Also confirm whether the adapter supports USB Power Delivery negotiation via USB-C as claimed. If true, that affects how the Pi and adapter communicate during power-up. Do not assume thermal behavior, efficiency, or sustained delivery from the title alone—those require manufacturer specs or testing data.

Physical, cable and connector considerations

The title identifies a USB-C connector but does not state whether a cable is included or its quality. For stable power delivery to a Raspberry Pi 5, cable gauge and connector quality matter. Buyers should insist on seeing photos of the connector and cable orientation, check whether the product includes a cable, and if so whether it’s explicitly rated for the listed voltage/current. If a cable is not included, select a USB-C cable specified to handle the adapter’s claimed output. Also check the seller images and description for physical dimensions if desk space or port clearance is a concern.

Real‑world trade‑offs and safety notes

A compact GaN design often aims to offer smaller size and cooler operation at a given power level, but the snapshot does not supply safety certifications, internal design details or thermal performance. Before relying on this adapter for continuous use, confirm certifications (for example, national safety marks) and look for user feedback or manufacturer documentation on long‑term reliability. If you plan to run power-hungry peripherals from the Pi 5, verify that the adapter’s declared output aligns with overall system load. If any of these verification points are missing, consider alternatives with clear third-party listings or explicit certification.

When to choose a different adapter

Choose an alternative if the listing or seller cannot clearly document the adapter’s labeled output, USB-PD behavior, included cable rating, or safety approvals. Also consider other options if you need manufacturer warranty information, verified performance data, or tested compatibility reports for specific Pi 5 workloads. If the seller can provide clear specification sheets and certification evidence, this RasTech unit may be appropriate; otherwise, prioritize adapters with transparent technical documentation and verifiable safety credentials.

Who should consider it?

This adapter is best for buyers looking for a compact, USB-C PD-labeled power supply that the listing associates with Raspberry Pi 5 systems. It may suit users who prioritize small, modern adapter designs and who will verify the product label, cable rating and seller documentation before use. It’s particularly geared to people buying an accessory specifically marked for Pi 5 variants and who are comfortable confirming technical details from the seller or manufacturer.

Before you buy

Because the source is a saved catalog snapshot, you should verify the adapter’s printed output values (5.1V 5A and 27W), confirm whether a cable is included and its rating, and check for safety certifications and warranty terms. Also verify the seller identity and product images, and look for an official manufacturer specification page. Don’t assume availability, price, or packaging details from the snapshot alone.

Reasons to consider

  • Listing explicitly identifies the unit as intended for Raspberry Pi 5 (mentions 16GB/8GB/4GB/2GB models).
  • Product name states GaN PD design, which indicates a modern power-conversion topology as claimed in the snapshot.
  • The snapshot includes an explicit numerical label in the title: 27W and 5.1V 5A, providing a clear target specification to verify.
  • Connector type is USB-C according to the listing, matching the physical input standard used by Raspberry Pi 5 as implied by the title.

Limitations and unknowns

  • Unknown: The snapshot does not provide documentation of safety certifications or approvals—verify certificates before prolonged use.
  • Unknown: The listing does not confirm whether a USB-C cable is included or what current rating the cable has—check product contents.
  • Unknown: There is no independent test data or manufacturer performance validation in the saved snapshot—do not assume real-world delivery or thermal behavior.

Our bottom line

This RasTech-branded adapter is marketed in the saved catalog snapshot as a USB-C GaN PD 27W supply with a 5.1V 5A rating and explicit Raspberry Pi 5 compatibility. Those label claims make it a plausible option for Pi 5 owners seeking a compact PD adapter, but the snapshot lacks critical supporting documentation such as safety certifications, cable inclusion, and tested performance. Before purchasing, request clear product labeling, a specification sheet, and verification of included accessories; if those aren’t available, consider an alternative with documented approvals.

Common questions

Does this adapter work with Raspberry Pi 5?

The product title in the snapshot states it is for Raspberry Pi 5 and lists specific Pi 5 RAM variants. That indicates intended compatibility, but you should confirm with the seller or product specification whether the adapter’s printed output and USB Power Delivery behavior match the Pi’s requirements and whether any cable is included.

What are the electrical specifications of this adapter?

The listing name presents a claimed output of 27W and lists 5.1V 5A; it also identifies the adapter as a GaN PD USB-C unit. Treat these figures as the seller’s stated specifications in the snapshot and verify them on the unit label or manufacturer spec sheet before relying on them.

Is a cable included, and what cable should I use?

The snapshot does not state whether a USB-C cable is included or its rating. For safe operation, use a USB-C cable specified to handle the adapter’s claimed output and USB Power Delivery. Confirm inclusion and cable specifications with the seller if you expect a cable in the box.

Are there safety certifications or warranty details?

The saved catalog snapshot does not provide certification or warranty information. Ask the seller or check the manufacturer’s documentation for safety approvals and warranty terms before purchase, particularly for continuous or mission‑critical use.

Can I rely on the listing’s claims without further checks?

Because this is a saved catalog snapshot and not an independent test or up-to-date listing, you should verify the printed specifications, cable inclusion, and certifications with the seller or manufacturer. Do not assume packaging, availability, or performance from the snapshot alone.

Editorial guidance is based on the product information available to SmallEnterpriseD. Confirm specifications, compatibility, price and availability with the retailer before purchasing.

EXPLORE ALTERNATIVES

Related products