What to know about UGREEN 240W USB C Cable with Digital Display, PD 100W Fast Charging, 10ft | For iPhone 18/17/16/15, MacBook Pro/Air, iPad Pro, XPS, Gaming Laptops, Galaxy S26/S25, Pixel & More. Nylon Braided.
This UGREEN item is a USB‑C charging cable listed in a saved catalog snapshot. The listing name includes several headline claims — a digital display, a long run, and high‑output charging numbers — and identifies broad device compatibility. The snapshot is not current, and no verified specification block was provided. This guide walks through what the listing text says, the practical decision points for choosing a long USB‑C cable, and the specific checks you should do before you rely on the listing claims.
What this listing actually states
The product record we have is a saved catalog listing snapshot for an item labeled "UGREEN 240W USB C Cable with Digital Display, PD 100W Fast Charging, 10ft ... Nylon Braided." The entry includes the brand (UGREEN), an Amazon ASIN, and the product categories but does not include a vetted specification table or verified feature list. Treat the product title as the source of the quoted claims; because the snapshot is marked not current and verified_features is empty, the title should be treated as a starting point rather than a confirmed spec sheet.
Build, length and physical trade-offs
The title identifies the cable as "10ft" and "nylon braided," which are practical attributes for buyers who want extra reach and abrasion resistance. A longer cable affects handling: it’s easier to reach distant outlets but can be bulkier to store and may require more effort to route cleanly. A braided jacket typically improves abrasion resistance and can reduce kinking compared with plain plastic sheathing, according to general product design conventions. Because there are no verified technical drawings or weight values in the snapshot, verify the actual dimensions, flexibility and connector construction with the seller before assuming specific handling or packing convenience.
Power and digital display claims — what is stated and what to verify
The product title contains numeric power claims: "240W" and "PD 100W Fast Charging," and also notes a "Digital Display." These are claims presented in the listing snapshot rather than verified fields in the record we received. If high‑power charging or a real‑time readout matters for your setup, you should confirm with the manufacturer or packaging materials how the display operates, whether the cable or an inline module reports voltage/current, and whether the advertised power levels apply under specific cable and host conditions. Do not assume the numeric claims are backed by independent testing solely from the snapshot.
Compatibility notes and device fit
The title lists a wide range of example devices — iPhone 18/17/16/15, MacBook Pro/Air, iPad Pro, XPS, gaming laptops, Galaxy S26/S25, Pixel and more — as potential matches. That wording is marketing shorthand and does not replace a compatibility matrix. For laptop use especially, you should confirm that the device supports the same charging protocol the cable (or its inline electronics) is intended to carry. Because the snapshot lacks detailed parsed specifications, verify connector type, supported PD profiles, and any host‑side limits directly with UGREEN or on a current product page before relying on the cable for high‑power laptop charging.
Practical usage trade-offs for long, high‑power USB‑C cables
Long, high‑power cables solve access problems but introduce practical trade‑offs. Longer runs are more convenient but add bulk and can complicate cable management. If the listing’s power numbers are critical to you, confirm whether the cable achieves them under real‑world conditions and whether the digital display is integrated or an external adapter. Also confirm whether the cable is intended for continuous heavy loads or intermittent charging; a braided jacket helps durability, but the snapshot does not provide thermal or continuous‑duty specs, so treat sustained high‑power use as something to verify externally.
Buying checklist and what to cross‑check before purchase
Use the ASIN and brand shown in the snapshot to locate the current product page and supporting documentation. Cross‑check: up‑to‑date manufacturer spec sheets, clear explanation of the digital display’s function, any certification listings (for safety and compliance), and buyer feedback on long‑term durability. Because this record is a saved snapshot and not current, confirm seller identity and return policy on the live storefront. If you need a cable for defined technical needs (for example, a particular laptop PD profile), request explicit confirmation from UGREEN or the seller rather than relying solely on the product title.
Who should consider it?
This listing is best for shoppers who need a long USB‑C cable and prefer a braided jacket and a cable that, per the listing title, includes a digital display and claims high‑power capability. It can serve buyers who want the convenience of extended reach and the possibility of a built‑in readout — provided they verify the specific power support and display behavior directly with current manufacturer documentation, because our snapshot lacks verified technical fields.
Before you buy
Key points to verify: that the digital display reports the information you need (voltage/current or other), whether the cable truly supports the power levels listed on the snapshot under your device’s charging protocol, and any safety or compliance certifications. Also confirm actual connector construction and flexibility of the 10ft cable, the current seller, and up‑to‑date warranty or return terms, since the snapshot we have is not current and contains no verified specification block.
Reasons to consider
- Brand listed as UGREEN in the saved product snapshot, a known brand name in charging accessories.
- Product title identifies the cable length as 10ft, useful for users who need extra reach.
- Listing name includes a claim of an integrated digital display, which could provide in‑line readout if present.
- Title lists 'nylon braided,' indicating a braided jacket for improved abrasion resistance according to the product text.
Limitations and unknowns
- Claimed numeric values (e.g., "240W" and "PD 100W") appear in the product title but are not provided in a verified specification field in the snapshot.
- Unknown: whether the digital display shows voltage, current, power, or other metrics — the snapshot does not specify display parameters.
- Unknown: certifications, safety approvals, and warranty details are not present in the provided record and must be confirmed with the manufacturer or current seller.
Our bottom line
This saved listing snapshot presents a long, braided USB‑C cable from UGREEN with headline claims for a digital display and high‑power support. Those are promising features if they match your needs, but the snapshot lacks a verified specification block and is explicitly not current. Before buying or relying on the cable for critical, high‑power charging, confirm the detailed specifications, how the digital display behaves, and any safety certifications with the manufacturer or an up‑to‑date product page.
Common questions
Does this cable actually support the power numbers in the title?
The product title in the saved snapshot includes numeric power claims, but the record contains no verified specification fields. Confirm power support by checking current manufacturer documentation, the live product page linked to the ASIN, or asking the seller for a specification sheet that details supported power levels and the conditions under which they apply.
What does the digital display show?
The listing title mentions a digital display, but the snapshot does not specify what it reports (for example, voltage, current, or other metrics). If the display readout is important, request documentation or images from the seller that show the display in operation and describe the displayed metrics.
Is this cable suitable for charging laptops?
The title lists several laptop product lines as possible compatible devices, but the snapshot lacks a parsed specification that confirms supported PD profiles. Verify compatibility by confirming the cable’s supported power delivery profiles with UGREEN or the seller and by ensuring your laptop’s power requirements are matched by the cable’s stated capabilities on a current product page.
Can I rely on the 10ft length for daily use and travel?
The title identifies the cable as 10ft and braided, which suggests greater reach and abrasion resistance. However, storage, stiffness, and connector strain vary across models. If portability or airline carry‑on use matters, request current photos, a bending/flexibility description, or buyer feedback on handling for this exact ASIN.
How current is the information in this guide?
The product information here is based on a saved catalog snapshot that is marked not current. Treat the snapshot as a historical listing and verify any critical technical details, seller identity, certifications, and current return/warranty terms on the live product page or directly with UGREEN before purchasing.
Editorial guidance is based on the product information available to SmallEnterpriseD. Confirm specifications, compatibility, price and availability with the retailer before purchasing.




